Weapons and Firearms Violations in Florida

Did you know?

If you are charged with a crime and you were in possession of a weapon at the time — whether or not you used it — you may be facing significantly more serious penalties.
Florida laws hit hard on individuals convicted of weapon and firearms violations. Florida’s 10-20-Life laws assign minimum mandatory sentences for individuals charged with gun crimes who 1) pulled a gun, 2) fired a gun, or 3) shot someone.

If you have been charged with a firearms offense, contact me, attorney Richard Nick Kelley. I have more than 30 years of experience defending people charged with serious crimes. I offer a free legal consultation in my Orlando or Kissimmee law office.
Gun Crimes Defense

At the Law Office of RICHARD NICK KELLEY, I defend people charged with various firearms offenses:

  • Possession of a firearm
  • Aggravated assault
  • Aggravated robbery
  • Carrying a concealed firearm
  • Assault with a deadly weapon

The right to bear arms is constitutionally-granted, but abusing this right by committing a crime is strictly punished both at the state and federal level. If you have been charged with a firearms offense, do not wait to contact an attorney with specific experience in gun crimes defense.
Florida’s 10-20-Life Laws

If convicted of a weapon or firearm violation in Florida, an individual will be subject to minimum mandatory sentencing. The penalties vary depending on how the firearm was used in the crime:

Felon in possession of a firearm — Mandatory three-year prison sentence
Pulling a firearm — Mandatory 10-year prison sentence
Firing a firearm — Mandatory 20-year prison sentence
Injuring or killing the victim — Mandatory 25-year to life prison sentence

Free Legal Consultation

The first step in the defense of your weapon and firearm violation charges is to contact a lawyer. For a free legal consultation, call our law offices at 407-847-6259.